Mon to Fri 8h00 to 13h00
+27 (0) 21 531 1541

Category: Clubs

Youth Bowls Awareness Month – 2021

It is YOUTH BOWLS AWARENESS MONTH!! The NSC M&M has created marketing material for the clubs to promote their events! This marketing plan for Bowls 1sport4life is in line with the South African Government’s Youth Month theme – Youth Power, growing South Africa in the period of Covid-19. We encourage clubs to enable all players…
Read more

Bowls, Beer and Braai growing!

The last Thursday of the month Bowls, Beer and Braai event has been a huge success so far! This month will be the fourth month under lights and our first double session in WP. At the Bergvliet event (27th May) we strung the green for 7 rinks and 40% of the field were new bowlers!…
Read more

2021 Personal Trust Power Trips

A WP District Club Competition Format of Play The format is 2-bowl Triples. Each game consists of two sets of 5 ends – and possibly a Tiebreak. Trial ends may be played before each game. If the jack moves out of bounds during play, it should be replaced on the 2-metre mark. Leads and Seconds…
Read more

Mowbray Bowling Club Fire

The fire that started on Table mountain on Sunday morning, and spread rapidly above Cape Town for the next two days, unfortunately also directly affected one of our member clubs, Mowbray Bowling Club. WP Men’s Trips playoffs were held at the club on Sunday morning and members and guests were relaxing over a drink after…
Read more


A WP Circular has also distributed to all clubs with additional information – please inform all your u45 members – this is just the beginning for this group! With a new sponsor on board – it can only be a blast! We also have a WhatsApp group to keep everyone informed regularly – to be…
Read more

Youth Development Clinic

WP Junior Bowls will be running a Youth Development Clinic in April 2021! Dates28 to 30 April 2021 Time09h00 to 12h30 VenuePlumstead Bowling Club ContactTaz Bright – 074 118 2753 Program Includes Introduction to Bowls for new players Communication skills One-on-one coaching for new and experienced youth bowlers Physical fitness exercises Games with experienced District…
Read more