Mon to Fri 8h00 to 13h00
+27 (0) 21 531 1541

Category: WP Competitions

2022 Champion of Champions – Singles

Congratulations to our 2022 WP Club Champion of Champions – Open and Novice! Thank you Meadowridge BC for hosting the final day with all your amazing volunteers, Personal Trust our sponsor, Executive members for handing out the awards, Noel Solomon for live streaming the finals, and of course to all the spectators! Keep it rolling…
Read more

WP vs Namibia 2022

What a fantastic Easter weekend with these Namibian legends! WP sneaked the win – but it was officially a win for everyone who played. World class hosting from Plumstead yet again, great vibes on and off the green, and of course new friendships. Planning for the rematch has already begun. Travel home safe Namibia –…
Read more

2022 WP Pairs Championship Results

Some photos from the final day of the WP Men and Ladies Pairs played on Monday at Plumstead. Thank you Noel Solomon for live streaming the finals and for the pictures below. Plumstead hosted a 5 star event once again. Congratulations to ALL the players and organisers

2022 League Season Wrap

The first full league season in for 3 years draws to a close this weekend. The Round Robin play is over for all except the Muter Second Division, and this Saturday will see the final games of the season as the playoffs are held for the Division championships. The playoffs for Flag Divisions 1 to…
Read more

Personal Trust WP Mixed Pairs 2021/22

Huge congratulations to the Springbok legends Neil Burkett and Sylvia Burns for winning the WP Mixed Pairs yesterday at Plumstead Bowling Club. The pair will be travelling to the Eastern Province for the BSA Mixed Pairs tournament in June. The runners up were Nicky Crawford and Mia Stander from Old Oak. A great achievement and…
Read more

2021 – 22 WP Fours Results

A historic day for Durbanville Bowling Club, with all the finalists coming from their club. Men’s 2021 WP Fours Winners Tyler Pitcher, Brendan De Wet, Jaryd Spriggs, Morne De Wet Ladies 2021 WP Fours Winners Maggie van Zyl, Margaret Thomas, Crystelle Herholdt, Debbie Phillips We are all proud of you and congratulations on a brilliant…
Read more