Mon to Fri 8h00 to 13h00
+27 (0) 21 531 1541

Category: WP Singles

Conditions of Play 2021-2022

All our members and Clubs were recently asked for input on the current WP Competitions and Championships. This request was sent to all Clubs via Circular 2021-33 and followed up with Facebook posts. A discussion document was subsequently drawn up, with a breakdown of each WP championship and competition and an analysis of the history…
Read more

Help revise the WP Competitions

WP Bowls hosts a number of District competitions every year – and many of them have been played in the same format for many years. A new Competitions Committee has been formed to look at each of these competitions in details – and you are invited to participate! WP Bowls is inviting input, ideas and…
Read more

2021 WP Junior Singles

Congratulations to all the WP Junior Singles Champions!   Winner: Jaco Fourie (Kraaifontein) Runner up: Ryan Truter (Edgemead) Semi finalists: Mckenzie Knipe (Strand) and Stavros Moshanas (Durbanville)   A huge thank you to Janet Olivier for joining the prize-giving yesterday and awarding the Christo Olivier Junior u18 Trophy to Jaco. Ollie will remain a mentor…
Read more

2021 WP Novice Singles

Congratulations to all the WP Novice Singles Champions!   Men Winner: Ferdi Alves (Goodwood) Runner up: Helio Andrade (Oakdale) Semi finalists: Gray Collier (Bellville) and Karl Weber (Mowbray)   Ladies Winner: Karen Redman (Constantia) Runner up: Susan Weber (Mowbray) Semi finalists: Chrissie Gibson (Edgemead) and Mabel Ciolli (Durbanville)    

2021 WP Veteran Singles

Congratulations to all the WP Veteran Singles Champions!   Men Winner: Fred Kruger (Somerset West) Runner up: Mickel Toerin (Old Oak) Semi finalists: JC Latter (Constantia) and Nigel Solomon (Goodwood)   Ladies Winner: Collen Bryant (WPCC) Runner up: Darryl Edwards (Constantia) Semi finalists: Irma Carroll and Margaret Thomas (both from Durbanville)    

2021 WP Open Singles

Thank you Durbanville BC for hosting all the WP Singles semi-finals and finals on Sunday 11 April 2021. Beautiful greens, top facilities and professional as always. Congratulations to all the WP Open Singles Champions!   Men Winner: Neil Burkett (WPCC) Runner up: David Cuff (Somerset West) Semi finalists: Eugene Ferreira (Pollsmoor) and Kevin Campbell (Glen)…
Read more